What do you want to experience?


ERT National Symphony Orchestra


Olympia Municipal Music Theatre “Maria Callas”

Akadimias 59, Athens


20 May 2022



The National Symphony Orchestra of ERT in its first collaboration with the new and talented conductor Konstantinos-Romanos Papazoglou presents the Symphony no 2 by Johannes Brahms, a lyrical, bright work, full of power, liveliness and charm, which is a reference for symphonic music.

The internationally renowned virtuoso saxophonist Theodoros Kerkezos will perform two demanding works, the Rhapsody for saxophone and orchestra by Claude Debussy and the Cretan Concertino by Mikis Theodorakis.

The concert will begin with one of Giacomo Puccini‘s youthful works, the Symphonic Prelude, with which the young Italian, before becoming a sought-after operatic composer, showed his great ability in composing beautiful melodies.


Soloist: Theodoros Kerkezos

Music direction: Konstantinos – Romanos Papazoglou


Start time: 20:30

Tickets 3€ – 20€


The event follows all required guidelines of the public health authority to prevent the spread of COVID 19.

Closest Metro Station: Panepistimio

Metro to Venue: 4 minutes walking

Wheelchair Accessibility YES


See on the map the event's location

What do you want to experience?