What do you want to experience?


Symphony Orchestra of the Municipality of Athens: New Talents


Olympia Municipal Music Theatre “Maria Callas”

Akadimias 59, Athens


21 May 2022



The Symphony Orchestra of the Municipality of Athens in works by J. Brahms, J. Sibelius, A. Dvořák.

Another young violinist with an admirable career, Christoforos Petridis, stars in this concert, performing Jean Sibelius’s Violin Concert, a work that summarizes the special style and characteristic writing of the Finnish composer.

The program is completed by the “Hungarian Dance no. 1” by Johannes Brahms and Symphony no. 7 by Antonín Dvořák, perhaps the most dramatic of all of the Czech composer’s Symphonies.


Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dance no. 1 in C minor
Jean Sibelius: Concerto for violin and orchestra in minor, work 47
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony no. 7 in G minor, work 70


Soloist: Christoforos Petridis

Music direction: Andreas Tselikas


Start time: 20:30

Tickets: 3 € – 20 €


The event follows all required guidelines of the public health authority to prevent the spread of COVID 19.

Closest Metro Station: Panepistimio

Metro to Venue: 4 minutes walking

Wheelchair Accessibility YES


See on the map the event's location

What do you want to experience?