Works by Ludwig van Beethoven


13 May 2023


Olympia City Music Theatre Maria Callas

Akadimias 59, Athens


The internationally renowned conductor, Michael Economou, returns to the podium of the Maria Callas Theatre to lead the National Symphony Orchestra with piano soloist Agapi Triantafyllidi in a tribute to Beethoven.

The programme begins with the Coriolan Overture in C minor, op. 62, written in 1807.
Next, Piano Concerto No. 1 belongs to the first works of the composer and follows the typical form of a concerto of the classical period.

The second section includes Symphony no.4, op. 60, first played in 1807.


Starting time: 20:30

Closest Metro Station: Panepistimio

Metro to Venue: 5 minutes walking

Wheelchair Accessibility Yes


See on the map the event's location